aura, chakras, color

Where Are The Chakras In The Human Body

About The </em>Chakras In The Human Body</h2>

Chakra is aSanskrit word that means ‘wheel’ or’ circle’, but in classical scriptural literature they are triangles. The human body includes seven important chakras and also many minor chakras. These main 7 chakras start from the bottom of the backbone and finish on the top of the . Basically, those chakras possess the wheel of continuous revolving and rotating energy.

The root (1st chakra) has the slowest revolving speed while the crown (7th chakra) rotates the fastest. When these chakras are unhealthy, unbalanced or clogged up, one’s lifestyleand physical health tend to be out of sync. Weariness, stress and other health issues may set in. In such cases, it’s important to unclogged the affected chakras and their energies to restore its balance.

aura, chakras, color
Image from Pixabay via sciencefreak

The seven chakras  are energy centers along the spine located at major branching points of the human nervous system. Chakras are considered to be points or nexus’ of biophysical energy or prana of the human body.

Stimulation for each chakras come from its individual and complimentary color as well as a range of gem stones. Basically, these chakra colors consists of the 7 colors of the rainbow; red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet.

However, do not go overboard in opening your chakras, as too large an opening may lead to excessive universal energy coming into your entire body. that will consequently lead to an energy overload.

Each chakra is associated with a certain part of the body and a certain organ which it provides with the energy it needs to function. Additionally, just as every organ in the human body has its equivalent on the mental and spiritual level, so too every chakra corresponds to a specific aspect of human behavior and development.

Our circular spirals of energy differ in size and activity from person to person. They vibrate at different levels relative to the awareness of the individual and their ability to integrate the characteristics of each into their life.

The kundalini energy that travels through the seven chakras of the body is called prana. Prana is the vital life-force energy,  the spark of life within us. Without prana, there is no life-force.

The lower chakras are associated with fundamental emotions and needs, for the energy here vibrates at a lower frequency and is therefore denser in nature. The finer energies of the upper chakras corresponds to our higher mental and spiritual aspirations and faculties.

Chakras have a clear connection among themselves and also the condition of its corresponding organ.

The following are the 7 chakras and their related organs in the body:

Chakra01.png1st chakra (root) – muladhara- connected to large intestines, anus, has some effects on kidney functioning

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area. The seat of physical vitality and the fundamental urge to survive. It regulates those mechanism which keep the physical body alive.  It is the chakra whose main aspect is innocence.


Chakra02.png2nd chakra (naval) – swadhisthana – connected to the reproduction system, sex gland, testicles, urinary system, bladder and kidneys

Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in. This energy is the center for creating relationships of  all kinds.  It is where we develop an inward sense of self and an outward awareness of others, ego, sexuality, and family and defined as we work with this energy.  The feelings of other people are directly perceived through mastery of  this chakra’s energy.
Chakra03.png3rd chakra (solar plexus) –  manipuraka – connected to gall bladder, spleen, liver, small intestine and stomach

Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area. Located at the center of the body it is the where physical energy is distributed. It is the center for unrefined emotions and personal power. It is the center that give us the sense of complete satisfaction and contentment.  Our creativity is fueled by our power of will.

Chakra04.png4th chakra (heart) – anahata – associated with the heart and arms

Location: Center of chest just above the heart. The center of real, unconditional affection, spiritual growth, compassion, devotion and love. It is the bridge connecting the lower and higher energies of our being and is the where resides our Spirit, our , free and independent.
Chakra05.png5th chakra (throat) – vishuddhi – associated with throat and lung area

Location: Throat Area. The center for communication, self-expression and creativity. This is where the inner voice of one’s truth is expressed.  It is the chakra of diplomacy, of pure relationships with others, and of playful detachment. Speaking with a knowledge of our interconnectivity through Spirit reflects mastery of this energy.
Chakra06.png6th chakra (3rd eye) – sahasrara – associated with the face, nose area, eyes and brains.

Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra). The seat of intuition and direct spiritual vision; it is here that we visualize things through our “third eye” of  intuitive knowledge.  The opening of the third-eye corresponds with spiritual awakening. It is the chakra of forgiveness and compassion.
Chakra07.png7th chakra (crown) – brahmarandra – related to the whole being, not corresponding to any particular organ.

Location: The very top of the . This chakra represents the highest level of consciousness and enlightenment.  It is the connective center to spirit. This center integrates all the chakras with their respective qualities.  Mastering the lower vibrational aspects of our being we reside in the full awareness that we are spiritual beings living a human existence.

Chakras: How 7 Body Points Can Balance Your Life Video

[”none” height=”160″ identifier=”1499512821″ locale=”US” src=”” tag=”billyojaicom-20″ width=”107″]   [easyazon_image align=”none” height=”160″ identifier=”1402752245″ locale=”US” src=”” tag=”billyojaicom-20″ width=”134″]   [easyazon_image align=”none” height=”160″ identifier=”1587612259″ locale=”US” src=”” tag=”billyojaicom-20″ width=”107″]   [easyazon_image align=”none” height=”160″ identifier=”B00T72LU7O” locale=”US” src=”” tag=”billyojaicom-20″ width=”107″]

Addendum: There are 114 chakras in the body. There are many more, these are just the major ones. Out of these 114, two are outside the physical body. Of the remaining 112, only 108 can actually be worked upon, the remaining four just flower as a result of other chakras opening.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top